The following table shows faculty voting rights across all SUNY campuses. The University Centers are in bold and among them only Cortland and Old Westbury do not allow any kind of voting by non-tenure track faculty. Only 5 campuses in total do not allow any contingent voting and there is 1 unknown (Alfred State has no governance documents available for public review that could be located). All SUNY programs at Cornell are part of the Cornell Faculty Senate and so are grouped together.

This list was first created in 2022, but a final review to check for any changes was done in February 2025.

Key

X - Have voting rights

O - No voting rights

U – Unknown/Unclear

Campus	TT	FT Faculty	PT Faculty
Albany	Х	X - after 1 year	0
Alfred	U	U	U
Binghamton	Х	X - varies by dept & req Provost approval	X - varies by dept & req Provost approval
Brockport	Х	X	X - some
Buff State	Х	X	X
Buffalo	Х	X - after 1 year	0
Canton	Х	X	X
Cobleskill	Х	X	X - if a 2yr appt
Cornell (all)	Х	O - not campus-wide, but some depts appear to	O - not campus-wide, but some depts appear to
Cortland	Х	0	0
Delhi	Х	X	0
Downstate	Х	0	0
Empire	Х	X	X - some
ESF	Х	0	0
Farmingdale	Х	X - VAPs, but not lectures or adjuncts	0
FIT	Х	X	X - varies by dept
Fredonia	Х	X	X
Geneseo	Х	Х	O - clarifies both part-time teaching and professional faculty are excluded
Maritime	Х	X	0
Morrisville	Х	X	Х
New Paltz	Х	X - after 1 year	X - after 2 years
Old Westbury	Х	0	0
Oneonta	Х	X	Х
Optometry	Х	X	0
Oswego	Х	X - After 6 consecutive semesters (resets if period of non-renewal)	X - after 6 consecutive semesters (resets if period of non-renewal)
Plattsburgh	Х	X - with some variation by dept	X - with some variation by dept
Potsdam	Х	Х	X
Purchase	Х	X	X - some
Stony Brook	Х	X	0
Upstate	Х	X	U